top of page

[Media Advisory] Press Conference with Lorina Troy on June 14



WHAT:  A recently filed federal lawsuit by the Troy family names a Texas children's hospital and several members of the Department of Family and Protective Services as defendants for "arbitrary investigation" and "unlawful removal from the home."


Mother Lorina Bourne says she's finally seeking justice after the two entities ripped her family apart for several months, placing her sons in foster care because she and her children’s father were accused of abusing them. However, there was never any evidence of this abuse. Instead, her youngest son, Jason Jonathan (JJ) had a rare disease (benign hydrocephalus) which caused slow head swelling. Even in foster care, he received no medical treatment, delaying his healing further. Her story isn’t unique as showcased in the Netflix documentary Take Care of Maya, in which she was interviewed


Lorina and JJ will both share their personal journeys and what’s next in the ongoing lawsuit. Their attorneys Aaron Rapier and Stephanie Proffitt will also be present. The last 15 minutes of the conference will be open for questions.


DATE: Friday, June 14, 2024


TIME: 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ET // 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. CT // 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PT


WHERE: Google Meet (Login in to the following link):

Meeting ID

Phone Number (‪US‬) ‪+1 319-382-9713‬

PIN: ‪554 914 965#‬


PRESS RSVP: Please email bgeldin@tiannamanon.com. If possible, please send any questions in advance.



 
This article is from an original press release put together by our team! We use language that shows timeliness and urgency so journalists respond faster. If you're ready to grow your audience and use our incredible press release writing service, let's get started today!


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page